ECHS students inducted into National Honor Society

ECHS students inducted into National Honor Society

43 students honored recognized during ceremony


ecember 6, 2023 — Early College High School at Midland College recently held an induction ceremony for high school students accepted into the National Honor Society. The event recognized the dedication, service, leadership, and character of 43 ECHS students who have shown academic excellence throughout their high school careers.


The National Honor Society aims to highlight the achievements of high school students who have excelled academically. Criteria for induction are based on the four pillars of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.


During the ceremony at ECHS, inductees pledged to uphold the values and principles of the National Honor Society. Each student was presented with an NHS membership pin.


The following students were recognized for induction into the National Honor Society:


Ryan Aguilar

Ailyn Alvarez

Daritzy Andrade

Alelyeli Armendariz Sanchez

Ava Aston

Christopher Balboa

Kaylee Bouten

Christian Delgadillo

Lucia Estrada

Rachel Fasae

Ilayna Franco

Loretta Fresquez

Isaiah Gomez

Aubrey Gonzales

Kara Gutierrez

Emily Hinshaw

Nadia Holguin-Morales

Micaela Hunt

Zing Lang

Emma Leal

Jayden Lopez

Alyssa Lujan

Emma Mandisodza

Caleb Maurer

Audrey Orosco

Alexis Padilla

Florance Par

Heilani Pena

Ian Phan

Valerie Porras

Talia Pradiana

Roma Roberts

Alexa Rodriguez

David Rojas Duarte

Marco Salgado

Sumi Schwartz

Leslie Soto

Dawt Tial

Jayden Villafranco

Ishal Waseem

Landon Williams

Lillian Williams

Grace Young



Media Relations Contact:

Sam Eaton

Communications Specialist

432-240-1043 |