•  

    Midland High School

    Extra-Curricular

    Activities & Organizations

    For Specific Questions, please email the designated Coach or Sponsor

    ORGANIZATION SPONSOR/COACH SPONSOR/COACH EMAIL Application  Tryout or Other
          Required Requirement
    Academic Decathalon Mark Teel mark.teel@midlandisd.net Yes  
    Athletic Training Meagan Schrader Meagan.Schrader@midlandisd.net  Yes  
    Band Brian Collins Brian.collins@midlanisd.net   Audition*
    Baseball  Hank Cunningham  Hank.Cunningham   Yes*
    Basketball-Boys Shannon Hooker shannon.hooker@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    Basketball-Girls Wes Torres wesley.torres@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    Cheerleading Michelle Navarrete michelle.navarrete@midlandisd.net Yes Yes*
    Choir Jeff Fentem jeff.fentem@midlandisd.net   Audition*
    Cosmetology Adriana Saenz adriana.saenz@midlandisd.net Yes  
    Cross Country Desiree Stephenson Desiree.Stephenson@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    Culinary Arts Patsy Wallis patsy.wallis@midlandisd.net Yes: Yrs. 2-3  
    Debate Bradley Boyce bradley.boyce@midlandisd.net Yes  
    Football Tim Anuszkiewicz tim.anuszkiewicz@midlandisd.net     
    Golf-Boys & Girls Bryan Sledge bryan.sledge@midlandisd.net   Yes*
             
    JROTC Alex Chick alex.chick@midlandisd.net Yes  
    MOAS  Michael Tisdale   Yes  
    Orchestra Nikesha Hailey nikesha.hailey@midlandisd.net   Audition*
    Powerlifting Michael Bettenhausen michael.bettenhausen@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    Robotics Cory Callaway cory.callaway@midlandisd.net Yes- due 3/9  
    Soccer- Girls Cooper Barham thomas.barham@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    Soccer-Boys JD Bales john.bales@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    Softball Shawnda Vines shawnda.vines@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    Starz Dance Team Elizabeth Lujuan Elizabeth.Lujuan@midland.isd.net Yes Yes*
    Student Council Catherine Hurlbut Catherine.Hurlbut@midlandisd.net Yes- due4/23  
    Students in Philanthropy Devon Lowe Devon.Lowe@midlandisd.netDes Yes-due 4/13 Interview*
    Swimming & Diving Steve Flato steve.flato@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    Tennis Thomas Heiting Thomas.Heiting@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    Theatre Production Tiffany Gardner-Moore tiffany.gardner@midlandisd.net Yes Audition*
    Track- Girls  Deseree Stephenson Deseree.Stephenson@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    Track-Boys Jeff Streun Jeffery.Streun@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    UIL Academic Team Mark Teel mark.teel@midlandisd.net Yes  
    Volleyball Amanda Lopez amanda.lopez@midlandisd.net   Yes*
    Work Program Jackie Dominguez jackeline.dominguez@midlandisd.net Yes  
    Yearbook Shadee Johnson shadee.johnson@midlandisd.net Yes*  
                                        *Cannot be placed in class without Coach/Sponsor Approval