• Mission: We believe all students can learn and achieve skills necessary for their success as students and as responsible, contributing citizens. We will work with parents and the community to prepare students to be successful after high school.

    English Department

    Course descriptions and faculty

     

     

     

     books

     
     
     
    Ms. Anderson
    ESL English
    Sara.Anderson@midlandisd.net

     
    Ms. Bailey
    English IV
    Sharon.Bailey@midlandisd.net
     
     
    Mr. Barham
    Resource English
    Thomas.Barham@midlandisd.net
     
     
    Mrs. Bolton
    English III
    Madison.Rosenberger@midlandisd.net
     
     
    Mr. Boyce
    English IV
    Bradley.Boyce@midlandisd.net
     

    Miss Cross
    English III & Creative Writing
    April.Cross@midlandisd.net
     
     
    Mrs. Curry
    English II
     
     
    Mrs. Esquivel
    English II & English II Pre-AP
    Sarah.Esquivel@midlandisd.net
     

     
     

    The Department Chair for the

    English Department is

     

    Mr. Teel
     English III AP/DC & Acadeca
    Mark.Teel@midlandisd.net

     

    Mrs. Geronimo
    ESL English
    Adriane.Geronimo@midlandisd.net

     

    Mrs. Hines
    English II
    Diana.Hines@midlandisd.net

     


     Miss Hooper
    English III
    Katie.Hooper@midlandisd.net
     

     

    Ms. Ikard
    English II & English II Pre-AP
    Katherine.Ikard@midlandisd.net
     
     
    Mrs. Pannell
    English II & English II Pre-AP
    Nancy.Pannell@midlandisd.net
     

    shakespeare

     

    writing 

     


     Mrs. Parker
    English III
    Taryn.Parker@midlandisd.net
     
     
    Mrs. Ruales
    English II
    Elizabeth.Ruales@midlandisd.net
     
     
    Mrs. Sliger
    ESL English
    Pamela.Sliger@midlandisd.net
     
     
    Ms. Thomas
    English II
    Brittany.Thomas@midlandisd.net
     
     
    Miss Van
    English IV
    Summer.Van@midlandisd.net
     
     
    Mr. Villarreal
    English IV
    Adam.Villarreal@midlandisd.net
     

    Mrs. Wall
    English II
    Deven.Johnson@midlandisd.net
     
     
    Ms. Worster
    English IV AP/DC
    Julie.Worster@midlandisd.net

     

    Midland High School STAAR "Plan your Composition" 
    Midland High School STAAR 26 Lined Page
    Midland Senior High School Expository Prompt Template for Teachers
    Midland Senior High School Persuasive Prompt Template for Teachers
    MHS Organizer and Rubrics- STAAR