• 2018-19 School Board Elections

    We appreciate your interest in running for the Midland ISD School Board! The 2018-19 School Board elections include District 3, District 5, and District 6. 

    All candidates must file in person at Midland ISD’s Administration Building, which is located at 615 W. Missouri Avenue. Please file with Veronica Ramirez, executive assistant, on the sixth floor. Ms. Ramirez can be reached at 432-240-1002.

    Click here to view Order and Notice of Regular Trustee Election. Click here to view Final Election Locations.

    Click here to view Order and Notice of Run-Off Trustee Election - District 5. 

    Here are a few key dates to keep in mind:

    • • Saturday, July 21, 2018 – First day to file for a place on the ballot
      • Monday, August 20, 2018 – Last day to file for a place on the ballot
      • Monday, August 27, 2018 – Drawing for ballot position (Administration Building, 615 W. Missouri Ave, Room 101, click here for notice)
      • Tuesday, August 28, 2018 – Last day for a candidate to withdraw or be declared ineligible
      • Tuesday, August 28, 2018 – First day to cancel election, if candidate is unopposed
      • Friday, September 7, 2018 – Last day to give notice of election to Midland County
      • Sunday, October 7, 2018 – First day Notice of Election must be published in the newspaper
      • Tuesday, October 9, 2018 – Last day to register to vote
      • Monday, October 22, 2018 – First day for early voting
      • Friday, November 2, 2018 – Last day for early voting
      • Tuesday, November 6, 2018 – Election Day
      • Wednesday, November 14, 2018 – Meeting to canvass election returns
      • Monday, November 26, 2018 - First day for early voting for run-off election
      • Friday, December 7, 2018 - Last day for early voting for run-off election
      • Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - Election Day - Run Off Election (District 5)
      • Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - Meeting to canvass election returns

     

     

    As school districts prepare for the November 6, 2018 trustee election, Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) Legal Services has published its November 2018 election memo at tasb.org/Services/Legal-Services/TASB-School-Law-eSource/Governance/documents/nov_trustee_election.aspx.

    The memo provides important dates, deadlines, and answers to frequently asked questions about all aspects of the election process. The Secretary of State Elections Division has also released the November 2018 Election Law Calendar at sos.state.tx.us/elections/laws/nov-6-election-calendar-2018.shtml, containing more specific information on the official deadlines relevant to the election.

    Thank you for supporting Midland ISD!